My Working Groups | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ETIS Community Announcements

Huawei joins ETIS as an Associate Member

Wednesday 25 June 2014   (0 Comments)
ETIS is pleased to announce that Huawei has joined the organisation as an Associate Member and will thus be able to share its expertise and collect valuable feedback from Telcos in a non-competitive environment with a focus on real-world experiences. "We are constantly striving for closer cooperation with our customers and competitors,” said Leo Sun, President of Huawei’s EU Public Affairs Office in Brussels. "ETIS provides us with a valuable framework to further deepen our engagement with this community, and ensure we deliver the best possible service to our customers.”

Information Security has been one of the most active areas for ETIS in recent years with 3 out of 10 Working groups dedicated to Security issues. Fred Werner, Communications & Programme Director for ETIS, had the following to say about Huawei’s new Associate Membership: "After participating as a guest in our Cyber Security Workshop earlier this year ETIS was impressed with Huawei’s openness and willingness to discuss Cyber Security threats and work together to find new ways to combat these threats. ETIS looks forward to welcoming our newest Associate member and the added value they will bring to the security area.”
About Huawei 
Huawei is a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider. Through the dedication to customer-centric innovation and strong partnerships, Huawei has established end-to-end advantages in telecom networks, devices and cloud computing. Huawei is committed to creating maximum value for telecom operators, enterprises and consumers by providing competitive solutions and services. Its products and solutions have been deployed in over 170 countries, serving more than one third of the world’s population.
Huawei currently has over 7 700 staff based in Europe, of whom 850 are working in R&D. We run 14 R&D sites located in eight European countries (Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Sweden and the UK) and operate numerous joint innovation centres in partnership with telecom and ICT partners.

Further information is available at